Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Contact us

Stanground Academy
Peterborough Road
Peterborough
PE7 3BY

 

Principal: Mr M Van Lier
SENDCo:  Mrs J Bloye
Enquiries: Ms A Rayner

 

For general enquiries
Email: enquiries@stangroundacademy.org
Telephone: 01733 821 430
 

For media enquiries (journalists) and out of hours crisis communications:

Please contact Greenwood Academies Trust using the information here.

 

For admission enquiries
Email: admissions@stangroundacademy.org

 

For Year 6 transition enquiries

Email: transition24@stangroundacademy.org 

 

Reception opening hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am – 4:00pm
Friday: 08:00am – 3.30pm

Academy school timings

Monday - Friday: 8:35am – 3:00pm

Correction timings

Monday - Friday: 3:00pm – 6:00pm
Saturday: TBC

 

If you would like to contact your child's teacher, please contact the year team in the first instance. Contact details below:

 

Year 7 - year7@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year: Miss M Dortch mdortch@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year: Miss J Hope jhope@stangroundacademy.org    

SLT link for Year 7: Mrs Rachel Gibbons rgibbons@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 8 - year8@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year: Mrs E Machin emachin@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year: Mrs L Brown lbrown@stangroundacademy.org    

SLT link for Year 8: Ms. A Weaver aweaver@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 9 - year9@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year: Mr L Pollard lpollard@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year: Ms J Catton jcatton@stangroundacademy.org

SLT link for Year 9: Mr A Stocks astocks@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 10 - year10@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year: Miss K Angove kangove@stangroundacademy.org  

Deputy Head of Year: Mrs S Newland-Giddings snewland-giddings@stangroundacademy.org

SLT link for Year 10: Mr J Hayes jhayes@stangroundacademy.org                                                Ms. A Joannou ajoannou@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 11 - year11@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year: Mrs S Lowe (MAT cover) slowe@stangroundacademy.org   

Deputy Head of Year: Mrs S Goodale sgoodale@stangroundacademy.org   

SLT link for Year 11: Mr D Bruce dbruce@stangroundacademy.org

 

Sixth Form 

Sixth Form - sixthform@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Sixth Form: Mr C Firth cfirth@stangroundacademy.org  

Deputy Head of Sixth Form: Ms. E Fisher efisher@stangroundacademy.org

SLT link for Sixth Form: Ms. D Fundira dfundira@stangroundacademy.org

 

Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs R De Paola rdepaola@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs T O'Donnell to'donnell@stangroundacademy.org

 

SENCo Team

Learning Support Contact FormLearning Support Contact Form

SENCo: Mrs J Bloye - jbloye@stangroundacademy.org

SENCo Administrator: Mrs A Coppin - acoppin@stangroundacademy.org

SENCo Operations Manager: Mr C Gove - cgove@stangroundacademy.org

 

About Greenwood Academies Trust

Our Academy is proud to be a part of Greenwood Academies Trust.

For any enquiries relating to the Trust, please use the following contact details:

  • Email: admin@greenwoodacademies.org
  • Telephone: 0115 748 3310
  • Address: Greenwood Academies Trust, Greenwood House, Private Road No 2, Colwick Quays Business Park, Colwick, Nottingham NG4 2JY

The Chair of Trustees of Greenwood Academies Trust is Mike Hamlin and the CEO is Wayne Norrie.

Our Education Director is Mr Robert Sloan.

Paper copies of any information found on this website can be provided free of charge on request.