Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of one Senior Deputy Principal, one Deputy Principal and three Senior Assistant Principals.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr G Carlile - Principal

Mrs L Hedges - Senior Deputy Principal

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr K Anslie - Deputy Principal

Mrs D Fundira - Senior Assistant Principal

Mr M Tee - Senior Assistant Principal

Mr I Craig - Senior Assistant Principal

Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by Assistant Principals who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Year heads lead and manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Communications

Mrs G Walsh

gwalsh@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead Business, Maths, Health and Social Care

Mrs A Paine

apaine@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Science, Art D&T

Mr A Stocks

astocks@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  Expressive Arts and PE

Mrs C Copland

ccopland@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  Humanities

Mr T Langridge

tlangridge@stangroundacademy.org

 
Year 7 year7@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Year 7

Miss C Henderson

chenderson@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5763

Deputy Head of Year 7

Mrs S Goodale

sgoodale@stangroundacademy.org

Ext:5764

Year 8  year8@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Year 8

Mr J Hayes

jhayes@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5767

Deputy Head of Year 8 

Mrs L Wragg

lwragg@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5768

Year 9 year9@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Year 9 

Mr A Phillips

aphillips@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5766

Deputy Head of Year 9 

Miss T O'Donnell

to'donnell@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5765

Year 10 year10@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Year 10 

Mrs S Lowe

slowe@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5710

Deputy Head of Year 10 

Mrs J Catton

jcatton@stangroundacademy.org

Ext:5723

Year 11 year11@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Year 11

Mrs L Walton

lwalton@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5761

Deputy Head of Year 11

Mrs L Brown

lbrown@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5760

Sixth Form sixthform@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Sixth Form

Ms J Houghton-Wood

jhoughtonwood@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5769

Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Mr J McKenzie

jmckenzie@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5770

 

Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs A Godzisz

agodzisz@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5706

SENCO

Mr B Plumbridge

bplumbridge@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5797

Safeguarding Officer

Miss C Todd

ctodd@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5720

Attendance and Safeguarding Officer

Miss R DePaola

rdepaola@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5754