Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Mr M Van Lier - Principal

 

 

Miss L Heighton - Deputy Principal (QofE)

lheighton@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mrs D Fundira - Senior Assistant Principal (Behaviour & Attendance)

dfundira@stangroundacademy.org

 

Ms A Joannou - Deputy Principal (Behaviour & Safeguarding)

ajoannou@stangroundacademy.org

Mrs R Gibbons - Senior Assistant Principal 

rgibbons@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mr D Bruce - Senior Assistant Principal

dbruce@stangroundacademy.org

Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by Assistant Principals who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Head & Deputy Head of Years oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      

English

Mrs M Coles

mcoles@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead

Maths

Mrs N Warrick

nwarrick@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead     

Science

Mr S Mohammad

smohammad@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead 

Creative Studies

Mrs R Baines

rbaines@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  

HUMS/ MFL/ PSHE

Mr T Needham

tneedham@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  

Vocational and Social Sciences

Mrs H Seaman

hseaman@stangroundacademy.org 

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead              Mrs Tina Jukes

Business                                                                    tjukes@stangroundacademy.org

Year 7

year7@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Miss M Dortch

mdortch@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Miss J Hope

jhope@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 8

year8@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Mrs E Machin

emachin@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs L Brown

lbrown@stangroundacademy.org    

 

Year 9

year9@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Mr L Pollard

lpollard@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Ms J Catton

 jcatton@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 10

year10@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Miss K Angove

kangove@stangroundacademy.org 

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs S Newland-Giddings

snewland-giddings@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 11

year11@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Mrs S Lowe (MAT cover)

slowe@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs S Goodale

sgoodale@stangroundacademy.org   

 

Sixth Form

sixthform@stangroundacademy.org

Sixth Form Manager

 

Mr C Firth

cfirth@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Sixth Form Manager

 

Mrs E Fisher

efisher@stangroundacademy.org

 

Safeguarding & Inclusion

Designated Safeguarding Lead

 

Mrs R De Paola

rdepaola@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss T O'Donnell

to'donnell@stangroundacademy.org

Director of Inclusion 

Mrs A Weaver

aweaver@stangroundacademy.org

 

SENCo Department

SENCo

 

Mrs J Bloye

jbloye@stangroundacademy.org

SENCo Administrator

Mrs A Coppin

acoppin@stangroundacademy.org

 

Examinations

Exams Officer

 

Mrs N Cooke

ncooke@stangroundacademy.org