Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of one Senior Deputy Principal, two Deputy Principals and four Assistant Principals.

Mr G Carlile


Mrs Lisa Hedges
Senior Deputy Principal





Mr K Ainslie
Deputy Principal

Mrs W Gooding
Deputy Principal


Mr D Worstead
Assistant Principal
  Mrs D Fundira
Assistant Principal
  Mrs S Higgins
Assistant Principal



Mr M Tee
Assistant Principal/ Lead SENCo








Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by heads of department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Year heads lead and manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.


Head of Year 7 & 8  Mr J Hayes Head of Social Sciences Mrs C Savill
Deputy Head of Year  7 & 8
Mrs E Hurford/ Miss Clulow/ Miss O'Donnell
Head of History Miss H Marsh
Head of Year 9 Mr C Butterworth

Head of Computing and Business Studies

Mrs J McCrory
Deputy Head of Year 9  Mrs Catton

Head of Art, Design & Technology

Mr R Sagoo
Head of Year 10 Mrs J Maddison Head of English Miss M Barfoot
Deputy Head of Year 10  Mrs C Todd Acting Head of Expressive Arts Mrs A Copland
Head of Year 11
Mrs S Lowe/Mrs J Campbell
Head of Geography Mr T Langridge
Deputy Head of Year 11 Mrs S Goodale Head of Languages Mrs H Pirie
    Head of Mathematics Ms K Sardeson
    Head of Physical Education Miss A Reynolds
Head of Sixth Form Ms J Houghton-Wood Head of Science Mr A Stocks
Deputy Head of Sixth Form Mrs A Kelley Senco Mr M Tee
Director of Achievement Mr C Emmerson Head of EAL Miss A Godzisz